Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is a group of experienced open source practitioners and potential users of FASTEN.
While FASTEN is being developed, they help to monitor adherence of project outcomes to the needs of the sector
and to facilitate a quick market uptake. They also provide early feedback and guidelines.

Board Composition

IndustryDr. Alexios ZavrasIntelGermany
AcademyDr. Stefano ZacchiroliUniversité Paris DiderotFrance
AcademyProf. Benoit BaudryKTHSweden

Alexios Zavras

Alexios Zavras has more than 35 years of experience with Free and Open Source Software and is a regular speaker in industry conferences and events. As the Senior Open Source Compliance Engineer of Intel Corporation, he oversees all company activities producing and using FOSS; part of this role involves reviewing the interdependencies of all FOSS
components used in a product. He is actively involved in a number of industry initiatives regarding software description and compliance, like the work groups working on the Software Package Data Exchange (SPDX) standard, and is currently serving as chairperson of the OpenChain Curriculum workgroup. He holds a PhD in Computer Sciences, having studied Electrical Engineering and Computer Science in the National Technical University of Athens, Greece and the University of Wisconsin – Madison, United States.


Stefano Zacchiroli

Stefano Zacchiroli (Université Paris Diderot) is Associate Professor of Computer Science on leave at Inria. His research interests span formal methods, software preservation, and Free/Open Source Software engineering. He is co-founder and current CTO of the Software Heritage project. He is an official member of the Debian Project since 2001, where he was elected to serve as Debian Project Leader for 3 terms in a row over the period 2010-2013. He is a former Board Director of the Open Source Initiative (OSI) and recipient of the 2015 O’Reilly Open Source Award.


Benoit Baudry

Benoit Baudry (KTH) is a Professor of software technology. From 2004 to 2017 he was a research scientist at INRIA (France). He received his PhD from the Université des Rennes in 2003, spent one year at CEA (French Nuclear Agency) in 2004 and one year at Colorado State University in 2008. His research interests include software testing, program analysis and transformations and software diversity. He is in the program committee of the main software engineering conferences (ICSE, ASE, ISSTA, FSE). He has coordinated the FP7 FET DIVERSIFY project (2013-2016) and currently coordinates the H2020 STAMP project that investigates novel techniques for automatic software testing.